Go to Top

1pt  2an  3fr  

  • infinite teaser1
  • infinite teaser2
  • infinite teaser3
  • infinite teaser4

Functions of the Government

In the light of the new Constitution of the Republic of Angola, approved in February 2010, the President of the Republic is the Head of State, the Chief of the Executive and the Commander-in-Chief of the Angolan Armed Forces.

The President of the Republic exercises executive power assisted by a Vice President, Ministers of State and Ministers (Article 108).

President of the Republic – H.E. João Manuel Gonçalves Lourenço
Vice-President of the Republic - Bornito de Sousa Baltazar Diogo

Minister of State and Chief of Staff to the President of the Republic - Adão Francisco Correia de Almeida
Minister of State for Economic Coordination - Manuel José Nunes Júnior
Minister of State for Social Affairs - Carolina Cerqueira
Minister of State and Chief of the Presidential Security Services - Francisco Pereira Furtado
Minister of National Defense and Homeland Veterans - João Ernesto dos Santos
Minister of the Interior - Eugénio César Laborinho
Minister of Foreign Affairs - Tete António
Minister of Justice and Human Rights - Francisco Manuel Monteiro de Queiroz
Minister of Finance - Vera Esperança dos Santos Daves
Minister of Territory Administration - Marcy Cláudio Lopes
Minister of Public Administration, Labor and Social Security - Teresa Rodrigues Dias
Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries - António Francisco de Assis
Minister of Industry and Commerce - Victor Francisco dos Santos Fernandes
Minister of Energy and Water - João Baptista Borges
Minister of Mineral Resources, Oil and Gas - Diamantino Pedro Azevedo
Minister of Transport - Ricardo Daniel Sandão Queirós Veigas de Abreu
Minister of Public Works and Spatial Planning - Manuel Tavares de Almeida
Minister of Telecommunications, Information Technologies and Social Communication - Manuel Gomes da Conceição Homem
Minister of Economy and Planning - Sergio de Sousa Mendes dos Santos
Minister of Higher Education, Science, Technology and Innovation - Maria do Rosário Bragança Sambo
Minister of Education - Luísa Maria Alves Grilo
Minister of Health - Sílvia Paula Valentim Lutucuta
Minister of Culture, Tourism and Environment - Jomo Furtunato
Minister of Social Action, Families and Promotion of Women - Faustina de Almeida Alves
Minister of Youth and Sports - Ana Paula Sacramento Neto
Secretary of the Council of Ministers - Ana Maria de Sousa e Silva


Embassy of Angola


Thunstrasse 73
CH - 3006 Berna
Tel: 0041 31 351 85 85

flech1DThe telephone contact indicated below will be available for urgent cases.Telephone : 0779038582

MEMORANDUM: On the procedures to create and
implement Free Trade Zones

flech1D  Communiqué for the Angolan community in Switzerland.

Regulation of the Kandengue Contest 2021 Portugues e Frances


30x15 Multisectoral Commission to Prevent and Combat COVID-19
National Vaccination Plan  Against Covid-19  30x15

contutution pt